Apply for your 30 Day Iran tourist visa

Iran Visa Types

All types of visas defined by the government of Iran are listed here.

Do I need a visa to visit Iran?

If you are from these following countries, you don’t need a visa (in a certain amount of time) and you could easily visit Iran.

  1. Armenia (for 90 days within 180 days of each visit)
  2. Azerbaijan (for 30 days)
  3. Bolivia (for 30 days)
  4. Egypt (for 30 days)
  5. Georgia (for 45 days)
  6. Lebanon (for 30 days)
  7. Malaysia (for 15 days)
  8. Oman (for 15 days)
  9. Syria for 90 days within 180 days of each visit (but only if arriving by air straight from Damascus)
  10. Turkey (for 90 days)
  11. Venezuela (for 15 days)

You were not a citizen of those mentioned? Take a look at the list below. Passport holders of these countries need their visas in advance.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Iraq
  3. Somalia
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Jordan
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. Nepal
  8. Colombia
  9. Pakistan
  10. Yemen

American, British, and Canadian passport holders can enter Iran in case they are accompanied by an authorized tour guide.

Other nationals (except Israel) could get their visa on arrival.

Tourist visa on arrival (VOA)

30-Day tourist visas on arrival are issued to people from about 70 countries, including most European, Asian, Persian Gulf and Central Asian countries, several South American countries, Australia, China, India, Japan, New Zealand, and South Korea.

Detailed List:

  1. Albania
  2. Argentina
  3. Armenia
  4. Australia
  5. Austria
  6. Azerbaijan
  7. Bahrain
  8. Belarus
  9. Belgium
  10. Bosnia Herzegovina
  11. Brazil
  12. Brunei
  13. Bulgaria
  14. China
  15. Colombia
  16. Croatia
  17. Cuba
  18. Cyprus
  19. Denmark
  20. Finland
  21. France
  22. Georgia
  23. Germany
  24. Greece
  25. Hungary
  26. India
  27. Indonesia
  28. Iraq
  29. Ireland
  30. Italy
  31. Japan
  32. Kazakhstan
  33. Kuwait
  34. Kyrgyzstan
  35. Lebanon
  36. Luxembourg
  37. Malaysia
  38. Mexico
  39. Mongolia
  40. Netherlands
  41. New Zealand
  42. North Korea
  43. Norway
  44. Oman
  45. Palestine
  46. Peru
  47. Philippines
  48. Poland
  49. Portugal
  50. Qatar
  51. Romania
  52. Russia
  53. Saudi Arabia
  54. Singapore
  55. Slovakia
  56. Slovenia
  57. South Korea
  58. Spain
  59. Sweden
  60. Switzerland
  61. Syria
  62. Tajikistan
  63. Thailand
  64. Turkmenistan
  65. Ukraine
  66. United Arab Emirates
  67. Uzbekistan
  68. Venezuela
  69. Vietnam

Where can you get your visa on arrival?

These international airports are places to apply for VOA but to avoid any risks you’d better apply in IKA Tehran.

IKA: Tehran Imam Khomeini International Airport

THR: Mehrabad International Airport

MHD: Mashhad International Airport

SYZ: Shiraz International Airport

TBZ: Tabriz International Airport

ISF: Isfahan International Airport

KIH: Kish International Airport

LRR: Larestan Airport

AWZ: Ahwaz International Airport

BND: Bandar Abbas International Airport

BUZ: Bushehr International Airport

GSM: Qeshm International Airport

KER: Kerman International Airport

OMH: Urmia International Airport

What are the pros and cons of VOA (visa on arrival)?

+ No need to apply in advance: this is useful if you are traveling last-minute.

+ Most countries are eligible to get VOA.

– Getting a visa on arrival could be risky and there is no assurance.

– It is time-consuming and the long queues may take more than two hours.

Is there a way to check out if you can get a VOA for Iran?

Guarantee your acceptance by filling out an online application form at IranbyBit for 18€ and receive a visa code (authorization number) within 3-5 working days (depending on the process by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Tehran).

1) Please fill out  IRAN Visa Application Form here and share a copy of it with me

2) Pay the service Fee